About changes to our privacy policy and Automyze

Frequently asked questions

In line with new data law regulations effective from the 25th May 2018, we have made some changes to our privacy policy which now includes Automyze. 

These include:

  • Clarity on what data we have, how we use it, why we need it and who has access to it.
  • Updates to the choices you have over how we use your data
  • New details of who to contact if you have any concerns.

Read the full privacy notice here.

Here are some questions which may help you with any concerns you have, or if you are unsure please contact us.

Why are the AA involved with my Automyze account?

As of the 24th April 2017, Automyze, became solely owned by the AA and is now covered by our main privacy policy.

Am I now an AA customer?

No, you can still use your Automyze account without having AA Membership.  You will see offers inviting you to take advantage of AA offers in your Automyze dashboard, which you can opt out of by setting your notification preferences in your account.

Is Automyze still free to use?

Yes, there is no charge to use your Automyze account it is not linked to AA Membership, unless you have a paid for AA policy.

Why do I have an Automyze account?

Your email address was used to register with Automyze with the related vehicle following a MOT date check or account sign-up on automyze.theaa.com and is opted in to receive notifications.

Can I change the vehicle in my account?

Yes, log-in and follow edit vehicle instructions.

I don’t own the vehicle in my Automyze account anymore, what do I do?

You can very easily change the vehicle in your Automyze account, follow edit vehicle instructions.

I can’t get into my account?

Request a password reset, by following the reset password link on the log-in page.

I don’t want my Automyze account.

To delete your Automyze account follow deactivate or delete account in your account options.
If you choose to deactivate you account, we will retain all the vehicle information and we will remind you in 6 months to check whether you want to the account to be kept for you.
If you choose to delete your account, information will be deleted and the account will no longer be accessible, however any booking information will be retained by us as formal records for accounting purposes only.

All other questions should be answered in the rest of our F&Qs section.